Taggart and Torrens

Taggart & Torrens Release Lively New Single & Video



(May 27, 2020 – Toronto, ON) – The lively video for new single “Animals Sound The Same” from Taggart & Torrens—featuring Jeremy Taggart, legendary rock drummer and multiple-JUNO Award winner formerly of Our Lady Peace, and Jonathan Torrens, 30-year veteran of Canadian TV (Street Cents, Jonovision, Trailer Park Boys, and Mr. D)—co-written with Arkells’ Anthony Carone will be the highlight of your week. Watch and share the video for “Animals Sound The Same” HERE, the fourth single off their forthcoming debut musical comedy album titled Bahds. Jeremy explains, “Animals Sound The Same is the introduction of Jean Guy & Alec, two men looking to change the Children’s Music game. Anthony really helped nail the kid-like authenticity in the music.”

Stream and Purchase “Animals Sound The Same” HERE

Bahds will be released on June 11, 2020 via Dine Alone Records and is available to pre-order HERE. In the proud Canadian tradition of Bob & Doug, Wayne & Schuster and Mike & Mike comes a compilation, hung together by control room banter from fabled and fictitious music producer Donovan. This celebration of ‘all things Canada’ resonates with TnT listeners, who call themselves ‘Bahds’, and every single song on Bahds is a different genre because all of the beloved TnT characters were tasked with bringing a song. This results in some iconic Canadian references and sounds; shades of Gordon Lightfoot, Drake, Anne Murray, Gino Vanelli and more make Bahds sound as smooth (and smoky) as a Saturday night at the Legion. Blending Jeremy’s musical background with Jonathan’s comedic chops, says Taggart, “It’s been a blast performing a bunch of different styles in the studio.

The Taggart & Torrens podcast has amassed over 4.5M downloads and picked up the 2018 Canadian Comedy Award for “Best Audio Program”. A weekly cocktail of tales from the road and goofy party games, TnT is a celebration of “Canadianity” – a word Jonathan and Jeremy coined to sum up the nostalgic affection they have for growing up in this country. It is also the title of their recent best-selling book, Canadianity: Tales From the True North Strong and Freezing. Published by HarperCollins, the print edition charted at #4 on The Globe and Mail Bestsellers list while the audiobook hit #1 on the Audible Best Sellers chart. TnT has toured coast to coast, playing shows in every major city in Canada, many of them sold out.

The infectious energy that Taggart & Torrens bring to interviews has made them regulars on the Canadian media circuit, having appeared multiple times on The Social, eTalk, The Marilyn Denis Show, CBC q with Tom Power, Q107, Breakfast Television, Global Morning and SportsCentre with Jay and Dan. Check out Taggart & Torrens playing “Jam or Not A Jam” on CBC Music HERE.

Bahds Tracklisting:
1. Juno What I Mean
2. Terry Got Wasted
3. Who Are You
4. Supposed To Be Me
5. I Feel Right Barfy
6. All Day Long
7. Picky Bits
8. You Sellin? I’m Byron
9. A Baffle Between Gino & Joe
10. Montreal Muscle Car Nights
11. Allô! Donovan
12. Ok Guys, D’accord Les Guys
13. The Collab was Straight Fire
14. The Score
15. Suck the Tears from My Face
16. Weekend Bumsies
17. For The Children
18. Animals Sound The Same
19. Pour Me A Small One
20. For The Birds

Link to hi-res press photo: http://bit.ly/2TpzcN2 | Photo Credit: Aaron McKenzie Fraser


Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

Share on Tumblr