Stream Heyrocco’s ‘Teenage Movie Soundtrack’ in full

Heyrocco’s forthcoming record, Teenage Movie Soundtrack, is now available to stream in full via Exclaim!. Click here to listen to the album front to back.

The record is a sweet surge of nostalgia for the days of house parties, awkward sex and general teen angst.” – Exclaim!

Teenage Movie Soundtrack drops digitally July 10.

Teenage Movie Soundtrack album cover

Teenage Movie Soundtrack Tracklisting
01. Loser Denial
02. Melt
03. Virgin
04. Elsewhere
05. Mom Jeans
06. First Song
07. Alison
08. Jake Miller’s House Party
09. Santa Fe (Stupid Lovesong)
10. Happy

Influenced by an era when alternative, guitar-driven jams ruled the airwaves, Heyrocco crafts angst-fueled, ’90s-inspired songs that will transport listeners back to a time of underage drinking, house parties, and first loves. The three-piece made up of childhood friends Nathan Merli, Christopher Cool, and Tanner Cooper, first started jamming in their parents’ garages in 2010 and quit school soon after to pursue their dreams of ‘rock stardom’. Barely in their twenties, the band has already been on multiple tours across the US & UK, sharing stages with acts like Grouplove, Those Darlins, and The Weeks and earning praise for their in-your-face live show and compelling on-stage persona.

Share on Tumblr