Violent Soho

Pre-order Violent Soho’s WACO LP

You can now pre-order Violent Soho’s highly anticipated fourth LP, WACO, ahead of its March 18 release! Order on iTunes​ and receive two tracks instantly. Head over to the Dine Alone webstore to order WACO on LP or CD. Stream “Viceroy” and “Like Soda” below!

Having spent the last eight months recording and mixing their forthcoming record at The Shed studios in Brisbane with producer Bryce Moorhead, it’s fair to say that the four friends from Mansfield have been putting in the hard yards to make sure that the follow up to 2013’s breakout album Hungry Ghost is not only up to par with its predecessor but extends upon it. Hungry Ghost, released in September 2013 was a huge success for the band and certainly their breakthrough album. The gold selling album peaked at #6 on the ARIA Album Chart and unexpectedly made a return to the charts in April 2015 some 18 months following its release.

WACO is named for the small Texas city that was the site of the Koresh-led Branch-Davidian siege/massacre/shootout with the FBI in 1993. WACO, explains singer, guitarist and songwriter Luke Boerdam, is like Hungry Ghost’s older sister: Hungry Ghost dealt with the spiritual skeleton we’ve become from this spoon-fed reality. WACO is more about control and illusion: what the skeleton is being fed.”

Violent Soho - WACO album art

WACO Track Listing:

  1. How To Taste
  2. Blanket
  3. Viceroy – Youtube | Soundcloud
  4. So Sentimental
  5. Like Soda – Youtube | Soundcloud
  6. No Shade
  7. Slow Wave
  8. Evergreen
  9. Holy Cave
  10. Waco
  11. Low
Share on Tumblr