Monster Truck

Monster Truck Share New Song ‘True Rocker’ Featuring Guest Vocals by Twisted Sister’s Dee Snider

Juno award-winning rock outfit, Monster Truck, have released “True Rocker” – the second cut from their anticipated forthcoming full-length True Rockers; due out on September 14 via Dine Alone Records in Canada and viaMascot Records/Mascot Label Group for the rest of the world. Featuring guest vocals by none other than Mr. “I Wanna Rock” himself, Twisted Sister’s Dee Snider, the roaring, high energy album opener is now available to purchase via iTunes and stream via all streaming service. To listen to the track, click HERE.

On their latest track, guitarist Jeremy Widerman had this to say, “Gang vocals, guitar solos, giant rhythm section, church organ, riff mania….DEE SNIDER! New MT is back.”

From the anthemic, modern rock lead single “Evolution”, to the thrashy, juggernaut tune “Thundertruck”, to the infectious, bluesy-rock track “Devil Don’t Care”, True Rockers is Monster Truck at its finest. Produced by Dan Weller (SiKth, Young Guns, Enter Shikari), as well as Gavin Brown (Three Days Grace) and Maia Davies on select tracks; True Rockers is the sound of a band letting loose and having fun.

Recorded at Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville, North Carolina, the sentiment that remains consistent throughout the new record is, ‘join the gang and we’ll all have fun together, no one is going to be excluded’. “We want people to listen to (this record) and have as much fun as possible,” affirms lead vocalist and bassist Jon Harvey.

In support of their new LP, Monster Truck will play the mainstage at Download Festival this weekend. The band is set to perform at two Canadian festivals (Winnipeg’s Super Spike & BC’s Grizzfest), before heading on a European tour later this year. Stay tuned for additional tour info.


True Rockers Track Listing:
01. True Rocker feat. Dee Snider
02. Thundertruck
03. Evolution
04. Devil Don’t Care
05. Being Cool is Over
06. Young City Hearts
07. Undone
08. In My Own World
09. Denim Danger
10. Hurricane
11. The Howlin’

*Upcoming Canadian Tour Dates:
07.21.18 – Winnipeg, MB @ Super Spike
08.14.18 – Tumbler Ridge, BC @ Grizzfest

Share on Tumblr