JEFF The Brotherhood

JEFF The Brotherhood announces new LP, premieres song

Nashville sibling duo JEFF The Brotherhood have announced a new LP, Global Chakra Rhythms, due out for release November 13. Listen to lead single “Radiating Fiber Plane” via Stereogum here.

Global Chakra Rhythms is a psychedelic trip that recalls their more experimental pieces from The Boys R Back In Town and Rafiki’s Vision, bringing free saxophones, organs, pedal steel guitar, ghostly background vocals, and unidentifiable yet familiar textures into the mix, summoned by the beat of Jamin’s drum and shephereded by Jake’s words and guitar.

Recorded under mysterious circumstances, it features current JEFF touring shredders Kunal Prakash and Chet Jameson, but also fellow Nashvillians Jack Lawrence (The Dead Weather), Reece Lazarus (Bully), Jessica Mcfarland (Heavy Cream, Savoy Motel), Luke Schneider (Natural Child, Promised Land Sound), Christina Norwood (D. Watusi), label-and-tourmates Music Band, and more.

Pre-order details coming soon.

JEFF The Brotherhood Global Chakra Rhythms hi-res cover

Global Chakra Rhythms Tracklist

1. Global Chakra Rhythms
2. Pringle Variations
3. Radiating Fiber Plane
4. Deep Space Bound On The Edge Of Reality
5. Mary of Silence
6. Chilled To Bones
7. Solstice Canyon
8. Liquid Onyx
9. The Pillars of Creation
10. Food and Wine Festival
11. Whatever I Want

Share on Tumblr