JEFF The Brotherhood

JEFF The Brotherhood announce Zone LP

Nashville’s JEFF The Brotherhood have announced their new experimental rock album Zone will be released on August 12 and is available for pre-order as of Friday, July 22.  The album was recorded and co-produced by Collin Dupuis (Steve Earle, Dr. John, Spanish Gold) in a converted warehouse called Club Roar and took about two weeks, 4 racks of ribs, a few dozen chicken wings, 3 pork chops, some sausage, a brisket, and a whole lot of smoke wood to make. Alicia Bognanno (Bully) makes a guest appearance on the LP as lead vocalist on the song “Roachin”. Zone is the third installment in a spiritual trilogy of albums including Heavy Days (2009) and We Are The Champions (2011). Stream and share the first single “Punishment” here.

JEFF The Brotherhood is an art project started by brothers Jake and Jamin Orrall in 2002 in a basement in Nashville, TN. Their work is influenced by many types of music including jazz, black metal, motorick rhythm and hard rock, as well as many artists and environments including the film work of Werner Herzog, the choreography of Kate Bush, and the rivers of Tennessee.

Over the last decade their art has taken them all over the world including Hawaii, New Zealand and Russia. They have given well over a thousand live performances and created countless art objects including zines, puppets, videos, and eleven full-length albums.

When not making art, Jake and Jamin spend most of their time backpacking, gardening, and riding bicycles in Nashville, TN.


Zone Track List:

  1. Zone
  2. Energy
  3. Punishment
  4. Juice
  5. Roachin
  6. Idiot
  7. Ox
  8. Bad
  9. Habit
  10. Toasted
  11. You
  12. Portugal
Share on Tumblr