James Vincent McMorrow

James Vincent McMorrow’s ‘We Move’ LP out now

James Vincent McMorrow’s We Move LP is out now! Download, stream, or order a physical copy of the record here. The Irish crooner hits the road this fall in support of the release. Click here for show listings. 

We Move was written in constant transition. McMorrow decamped to Los Angeles in late-2014 for six particularly fish-out-of-water months, where the new songs began to crystallize. He then recorded between Toronto, his home city of Dublin, and London over the course of roughly the next year. The album’s backbone was formed in each of these places by a few key producers that McMorrow met during his travels, who were able to finesse the record’s warm, vintage yet forward-thinking feel.  The result is an album about movement – geographically, mentally, and emotionally. Far from the dense, protective imagery at the heart of ‘Post Tropical’, ‘We Move’ is McMorrow’s most honest statement yet, touching on anxiety and social unease.

We Move follows 2010’s Early In The Morning, and acclaimed follow-up Post Tropical. 2016 has already seen McMorrow surpass 100+ million streams, be sampled on Drake’s Views, collaborate with Kygo, and feature in the quickly-viral trailer for the latest series of Game of Thrones. In support of the new release, James Vincent McMorrow will tour Canada in November.



  1. Rising Water
  2. I Lie Awake Every Night
  3. Last Story
  4. One Thousand Times
  5. Evil
  6. Get Low
  7. Killer Whales
  8. Seek Another
  9. Surreal
  10. Lost Angles
Share on Tumblr