Fine Points

Fine Points signs to Dine Alone, shares new track

Fine Points, a new project featuring members of San Francisco psych band Sleepy Sun, will release its debut album, Hover, July 17th. For a first taste of the record, you can stream the hazy, psych-tinged lead single “Astral Season” where it premiered with BrooklynVegan and share it via Soundcloud. The track is also available to stream on Spotify.

Recorded by the band at New Telos —  an old storefront church-turned-studio in
Oakland — Hover is a very much a product of the West Coast, capturing the energy of the Pacific’s crashing waves, the peaceful vibe of the giant redwoods, and the warmth of the hazy California sun. Full of crystalline guitars, dreamy soundscapes, and cosmic fuzz tones, it’s a dynamic collection of songs that touch on growth, rebirth, acceptance, and self-discovery.

Fine Points has kept busy over the past few months playing West Coast dates with acts like Kevin Morby, Mikal Cronin, White Fence, and Morgan Delt.


Hover Track Listing:
1. Astral Season
2. Just Like That
3. The Painted Fox
4. Amalia
5. Future Hands
6. These Days
7. In Lavender

Share on Tumblr