Various Artists

Download the 2017 Dine Alone Winter Sampler!

Winter is here, and we are welcoming it with a monstrous new winter edition of our label sampler! This sampler features 27 killer tracks from Dine Alone’s international award-winning catalogue.


This year’s offering features tracks from the label’s celebrated roster including Dashboard Confessional, Single Mothers, Yukon Blonde, James Vincent McMorrow, The New Pornographers, The Flatliners, DZ Deathrays, Amber Run, and Seaway. Also featured are exciting new additions to Dine Alone’s expanding roster, including TRACES, Sam Coffey & The Iron Lungs, Dead Heavens, and Legend of the Seagullmen. See below for a full tracklisting.

The past year has been full of highlights for Dine Alone Records. These include hosting one of the country’s biggest Canada Day Weekend events for Canada 150 in Niagara on the Lake with Goldenvoice Canada, featuring City and Colour, Blue Rodeo, The Strumbellas, and more. Dine Alone once again worked with Mill Street Brewery for the second annual Hopped and Confused, a two-night event of delicious beer, killer music, and gourmet food at Mill Street’s brew pub in Ottawa. Bands performing include Tokyo Police Club, The Trews, Yukon Blonde, New Swears, and Sam Coffey & The Iron Lungs. The label also partnered with Buzz Records to co-curate showcases at SXSW and CMW, and curated Concord’s Vancouver New Year’s Eve celebration on December 31, 2016. Dine Alone picked up the Indie Label award at CMW 2017, was nominated at the 3rd Annual CIMA Celebration and Awards Gala, and was named the top Indie label at Canadian Alternative radio formats plus #8 at Active Rock and #15 overall in 2017.

1) TRACES – Black Cadillac
2) Yukon Blonde – Emotional Blackmail
3) The Jezabels – The Others
4) Dashboard Confessional – We Fight
5) Seaway – Lula On The Beach
6) Sleepy Sun – The Keys
7) Matt Cameron – Time Can’t Wait
8) Legend of the Seagullmen – Shipswreck
9) INVSN – Deconstruct Hits
10) Dead Heavens – Bad Luck Child
11) Dave Catching – Ghost Stories
12) Susto – Drug Money
13) The Sadies – There Are No Words
14) Sam Coffey & The Iron Lungs – Tough
15) The Flatliners – Human Party Trick
16) Single Mothers – Bolt Cutters
17) Julie & The Wrong Guys – Love and Leaving
18) DZ Deathrays – Total Meltdown
19) New Swears – 777
20) The New Pornographers – Play Money
21) Land of Talk – Loving
22) James Vincent McMorrow – Pink Salt Lake
23) Amber Run – Fickle Game (Acoustic)
24) Spencer Burton – Small Towns
25) Luke Sital-Singh – Killing Me (Live)
26) CHIMNEY – Paintings Are The Only Place You Never Lied To Me
27) Wild Child – Think It Over

Share on Tumblr