Dine Alone’s 2016 Summer Sampler!

It’s that time of year again! We are thrilled to announce that the 2016 edition of our annual summer sampler is now available to download here: http://bit.ly/DAsummer16. The sampler features 26 killer tracks from the label’s international award-winning catalogue to create the perfect soundtrack to kick off Canada Day and Independence Day long weekend.


This year’s Summer Sampler features brand new singles from world-renowned singer, songwriter and performer City and Colour and folk-rock stars The Lumineers, alongside tracks from the label’s celebrated roster including Monster Truck, Lucius, Hannah Georgas, and Tokyo Police Club. Also featured are new label signings and iconic artists The Cult, The Dandy Warhols, and Vanishing Life (members of Bad Religion, Quicksand, Trail of Dead and Rise Against). The sampler also includes exciting additions to Dine Alone’s expanding international roster, including BRONCHO, The Dirty Nil, Heyrocco, Diarrhea Planet and Say Yes. See below for a full tracklisting.

To make the summer even better, anyone who shares the 2016 Summer Sampler with friends via the contest page will instantly be entered to win 1 of 5 prize packs from Dine Alone Records. 4 runners up will receive a pair of VANS shoes courtesy of ADIMS Agency, an ADIMS Agency T-shirt, Skull Candy headphones, a HEX phone case, and assorted Dine Alone CDs and swag. 1 Grand Prize winner will win a Crosley C200 Turntable and a selection of recent Dine Alone release on vinyl, as well as everything in the other prize pack.


Dine Alone 2016 Summer Sampler Track Listing:

  1. Wintersleep – Spirit
  2. The Dandy Warhols – Catcher In The Rye
  3. The Cult – G O A T
  4. Vanishing Life – Exile
  5. BRONCHO – Señora Borealis
  6. Hannah Georgas – Don’t Go
  7. Black Mountain – Florian Saucer Attack
  8. Music Band – Day Stealer
  9. Monster Truck – Why Are You Not Rocking?
  10. DZ Deathrays – Blood On My Leather
  11. Vanessa Carlton – Nothing Where Something Used To Be (Steve Osborne Remix)
  12. The Lumineers – Cleopatra
  13. The Dirty Nil – Zombie Eyed
  14. Tokyo Police Club – Not My Girl
  15. Heyrocco – Build It Up
  16. Little Scream – Love As A Weapon
  17. Matthew Logan Vasquez – Personal
  18. Lucius – Gone Insane
  19. City and Colour – Runaway
  20. Say Yes – Once Forward, Twice Back
  21. Violent Soho – Viceroy
  22. Oh Pep! – Doctor Doctor
  23. Dune Rats – Bullshit
  24. Sego – Wicket Youth
  25. Diarrhea Planet – Life Pass
  26. Solids – Wait It Out
Share on Tumblr