Sleepy Sun release new album Maui Tears, announce North American tour


Sleepy Sun release new album Maui Tears, announce North American tour

The wait is finally over. The latest album from San Franciscan psych outfit Sleepy Sun titled Maui Tears is now available everywhere! A collection of diverse and dynamic tracks, the album features seven brand new songs including both tracks from Sleepy Sun's recent 7", "11:32" and "The Lane.” Catchy, psych-tinged melodies. Softer, dreamier songs, and some of the band's heaviest material to date. Maui Tears pushes the band's boundaries by means of their experimental songwriting.

Click here to purchase Maui Tears on iTunes.

1. The Lane
2. Words
3. Everywhere Waltz
4. Outside
5. 11:32
6. Theilbar
7. Slowdown
8. Galaxy Punk
9. Maui Tears

In support of their latest effort, the band has announced a headlining tour that will take them through North America. Having previously toured with City and Colour, Arctic Monkeys, the Black Angels and more, Sleepy Sun are no strangers to touring and their captivating shows are testament to that. The tour kicks off on February 13 in Santa Cruz and including ten Canadian shows over March. Canadian dates are listed below, click HERE for a full tour route.

03/06 Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange
03/07 Toronto , ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
03/13 Winnipeg, MB @ Union sound Hall
03/14 Regina. SK @ O’ Hanlons
03/15 Saskatoon, SK @ Vangelis Tavern
03/18 Calgary, AB @ Broken City
03/20 Vancouver, BC @ The Biltmore Cabaret
03/22 Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar